Sunday Stills Challenge – Fruits & Vegetables

Ed’s challenge this week was to photograph….”all types of fruits and veggies, fresh,canned, raw, bagged, boxed or prepped in a meal as long as you can identify the veggie or fruit.”

I didn’t want to just photograph my cabinets and freezer, so I went to my archieves and selected shots of veggies from our own garden.  I have to admit I did take some shots at Wally World of the fruit, and a couple of dishes I prepared this week.  Enjoy!

First carrot harvest

Heirloom Tomatoes

Eggplants

Homegrown Potatoes

Grapes

Mangos

Oranges

And now for some prepared veggies…

Chicken Enchiladas & Pinto Beans

This is a shot of chicken enchiladas I prepared for Ed while he was home this past week, topped with lettuce, tomato and avocado. I suppose the pinto beans would be veggies as well.  (I think this picture went in sideway!!)

Veggie Stir-fryThis last shot is stir-fried veggies from last nights dinner.

Spring isn’t very far away and we’ll soon be planting our garden. 🙂

9 Responses to “Sunday Stills Challenge – Fruits & Vegetables”

  1. Wow, such a tempting display! I love vegetables and these look delicious!

  2. Great shots, the enchiladas were pure perfection..:-))

  3. Those all look very tempting. Great colors too.

  4. Nice job…you’ve made me very hungry:) Lucky Ed.

  5. Nice shots. Could I please order an enchilada?

  6. Great photos! Thank you for sharing them.

  7. hmmmmmm………..MANGOESSS………..my fav’ fruit, beautiful shots

  8. I think you’ve won for “most to make everyone hungry” LOL…nice choices!!

Leave a Reply

