Sunday Stills Challenge – One Tree

Our challenge this week is to “find one solitary tree”.  I knew the picture I wanted to take right away.  When we are on our travels back and forth from Maryville this “one tree” always catches my eye.

Misc. 005

Have a super week.  I’m off to see everyone elses blog for this week. 🙂

9 Responses to “Sunday Stills Challenge – One Tree”

  1. That’s really interesting. Is it something growing on a host tree? I think mistletoe does that. Wonder what this is?

  2. Attack of the Kudzoo??? Cool shot..:-)

  3. What an interesting looking tree of three! Teddy btw is a powderpuff chinese crested (he is just groomed to look terrier-ish)

  4. Wow! That is amazing! Good subject!

  5. It appears something is parasitizing a tree that might be dead. It makes for a fascinating picture and a great example of adaptation.

  6. Wow cool pic….what is that?

  7. Great shot, it looks a little sinister to me, for some reason it reminds me of the witches in Macbeth!

  8. Interesting shot & tree! I wonder if whatever the greenery is will someday completely engulf it, and bring it to it’s demise…I agree, looks a bit twisted.

  9. 🙂 thatz somthin really outstanding for this challenge, great shot DB

Leave a Reply

