HAPPY NEW YEARS!!

Happy New Years everyone.  I was just wondering if any of my blogger friends eat good luck foods on New Years Day???  Ever since I was a little girl living with my Grandmother we always had cabbage  for good luck and prosperity.  My mother continued with the tradition.  When I became and adult and prepared food for my own family I always made sure we had cabbage on New Years Day as well.  But, I added black-eyed peas to my New Years Day menu, which is a Southern tradition.  The only difference being in the South they eat “greens” with their black-eyed peas.  I’m not a fan of greens, so to this day I continue with cabbage (must be the Polish in me!).

Misc. 008

Best wishes for a healthy and prosperous New Year. 🙂

3 Responses to “HAPPY NEW YEARS!!”

  1. happy new year 🙂

  2. Yummmmm! I did’nt get to eat any Black eyed peas but I did listen to them for awhile..:-))

Leave a Reply

