Sunday Stills Challenge – The Color Yellow

Welcome back Ed!!  A big thanks to Sarah for stepping up and taking over SS so Ed could take a break and charge his batteries.  I enjoy the color challenges, they are just fun to do. Maybe because I just have a point n’ shoot camera with no special settings.  I think this kind of challenge levels the field.  Here are my choices all taken this past week.

This shot of the yellow leaves is my favorite, and I don’t know why it insists on going in sideways!  I couldn’t fix it, I hope you enjoy it anyway.

I can’t wait to see what fun we have in store for next Sunday!! 🙂

15 Responses to “Sunday Stills Challenge – The Color Yellow”

  1. Love them all but especially those stunning flowers!

  2. No problem finding yellow! Nice shots!

  3. I love your basket of peppers! But they’re all great, plenty of yellow

  4. I wouldn’t have known the leaves were sideways if you hadn’t said. You found some nice yellows.

  5. Excellent shots, I really like the peppers too..:-)

  6. Oooo what a lovely series of YELLOW! Love the top shot, such a pretty yellow. And the peppers and the leaves! Love the variety.. 🙂 I can’t wait to see what’s up for next week either!

  7. Nicely done. Could you please tell me what the flowers are….they are awesome.

  8. Great selection, especially the car and the flowers.

  9. Hmmmmm peppers…you made me want a chilli 🙂

  10. Wonderful collection of yellow subjects for Yellow. Each one is unique and makes a wonderful group. Love the peppers!

  11. Nice job on the challenge! Interesting first shot, what kind of plant is that – looks like something tropical? Love all the shapes in that basket o’ peppers!

  12. i loved those yellow pepper in the basket, yeoww!!

  13. Lots of yellow 🙂

  14. My mom enjoyed yellow so much , she would have loved these : even the car. Good pointing, good shooting!

  15. All nice shots. Especially like the peppers!

Leave a Reply

