Sunday Stills Challenge – Shadows of Ourselves

Pretty easy challenge this week…..take a picture of our shadow.  I only took one, as my shadow seemed to never change!  I kept hoping for a skinny one, but that never appeared!! LOL

This will be a full week.  Chuck’s son Jason is here for the week from Bastrop, Tx.   He came for his dad’s birthday which is on Wednesday.  Ed will also be home on Tuesday for the rest of the week.  He hasn’t seen his step-brother in over two years.  These guys are like two peas in a pod!!  If it doesn’t rain too hard tomorrow or Tuesday,  Chuck is going to do a pork butt on the smoker, from which we will make pulled pork. I’ll make some yummy sides.  Oh, and I have to make a birthday cake too!

10 Responses to “Sunday Stills Challenge – Shadows of Ourselves”

  1. The same thing happens to me when I look at my shadow!

  2. Ooh, I like it! Guess we were thinking alike. lol

  3. Excellent! Love the dog on the leash… 🙂 Me and my shadow and another shadow! Pulled pork~yum!

  4. My shadow never gets skinny either. 🙂

  5. gotta get the shadow as the sun is setting! I did it accidentally one time and I look like a skinny giant, I loved it!!!

  6. Nice shot. You and your faithful companion:)

  7. It sounds like you have a busy, but good, week on tap. Enjoy! (gotta have a dog in the shadow picture!).

  8. Neat texture! Who’s birthday?

Leave a Reply

