Sunday Stills – Nature’s Frames

Today’s challenge  “is to get something framed by nature. Trees making a frame over a stream, a branch making a fork around the moon…nature does a lot of this if we’ll just open our eyes and look”.

I have slim offerings this week as I’ve been sick with a stomach virus since last Saturday, and just began to feel human again on Friday.  Didn’t leave much time to take pictures.  I took the following shot this morning while walking Harley in 25 degree temps.  I think it’s one of the coldest mornings this winter.

This shot is of the barn across the road from the house.  I have photographed it hundreds of times, but saw it from a different angle today.

The next shots I am sharing from my archieves.

I believe the tall wooden wall around a fort is called a ballistade.  Ed will correct me if I’m wrong!  Our home is in the mountains in the distance.

This shot is of one of the many restored cabins at The Museum of Appalachia.  It was taken from the doorway of one of the cabins.

And finally this is a shot of Baby Falls on the Tellico River taken during a draught.  Some of you may remember Ed’s pictures of kayakers going over these falls.

Well that’s it for this week.  I hope you all have a good week and stay healthy.

13 Responses to “Sunday Stills – Nature’s Frames”

  1. That stomach virus sure hit hard everywhere,glad you’re feeling better. That second photo is one of my favorites of yours.

  2. Ditto what Shirley said. I looked at things a different way while I was doing this too 😉

  3. Excellent shots. ..:-)

  4. I’d say you did darned well missy and hope you are feeling better soon.

  5. i hope you’re feeling better 😦
    nice series of photos, you got lots!

  6. I hope that you are 100% now, it is no fun especially when the weather is cold to be sick.

  7. All of your nature-framed pics are beautiful, Dianne! I love that barn across from your home.

    I hope you’re feeling much better now. We have a monovirus going around here but not at our house…at least not yet! I know several family members who are really sick with it though.

    Take care, Dianne.

  8. Oops, I meant to say “norovirus”…not monovirus (if there is such a thing). Ha!

  9. Your barn shot is wonderful…and such a classic wood wall around the fort…very cool.

    Hope you’re feelin’ better…knockin’ on wood we don’t get it here. Take care~

  10. That second shot is awesome:)

  11. wonderful shots! They are all perfectly framed! I love old barns. Using the fence to frame was wonderful. The water has to be my favorite, but it was hard to choose!

Leave a Reply

