Sunday Stills – ‘Tis the Season

The challenge is…………..What Christmas means to me???   Christmas is the celebration of the birth of Jesus Christ our Lord and Saviour.  I have always enjoyed seeing nativities, especially in the old days when churches presented live nativities.  I was even a guardian angel in our church nativity when I was a teen-ager.  Christmas means going to church on Christms Eve and singing carols, and holding my little lighted candle.   I tried to find some nativities to photograph in yards and churches, but didn’t find any, so this is my attempt and bringing a Nativity to you all.

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO YOU ALL…………PEACE & LOVE.

12 Responses to “Sunday Stills – ‘Tis the Season”

  1. Thank you, Ed! These are beautiful. Merry Christmas to you too.

  2. Oops, I should have said “Thank you, Dianne”, not Ed…but I’m wishing you both a very Merry Christmas!

  3. Lovely Nativities; I am looking for a new one, as my old one is broken in several places. You and I have the same definition of the meaning of Christmas.

  4. Lovely post! I agree with you that Jesus is the reason for the season. Have a great Christmas and all the very best in the new year to!

  5. Very nice pictures of nativities. 🙂

  6. Very nice captures of nativities with the soft white edges.

    For a moment I thought the card was from Ed and said “Peace on Earth, Good Will to Mom” lol!

    ~Lisa

  7. I like the Nativity scenes the best too..Merry Christmas:)

  8. Well, done! I agree..the season is about Christ!

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com
    http://deltacountyhistoricalsociety.wordpress.com

    MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

  9. Peace on Earth….love that!

    Merry Christmas!

  10. Very nice. Jesus is the reason for the season, after all.

  11. Excellent pics and post..:-))

  12. Simple and lovely and truly the reason for the season. Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

