Sunday Stills Challenge – Sunrise/Sunsets

Ed says this is an easy one!  Well I guess it is if you are out and about during sunrises and sunsets.  I can see the sun rise from my kitchen window, and when we are making our early market drives up to Knoxville, but the sunsets are much more difficult, as the sun sets behind us and is hidden by the hills and trees.  I did get one interesting one of a sunset with the sun reflecting off of Harlan Mt. across the road from our house.  The sunrise shots were taken on our last drive up to Knoxville.

 

 

I just went out on the porch and this is what I saw!

I hope you all have a wonderful week.  Ed is home for a few days visit.  I wish we could have had some cooler weather for him!

11 Responses to “Sunday Stills Challenge – Sunrise/Sunsets”

  1. Great shots..:-))

  2. Very Pretty, have a good visit with Ed.

  3. The 3rd shot is really cool!

  4. They are all good, but I really like the first and last ones best!

  5. The light int he third shot is wonderful. Sometimes, the reflected sunset is more interesting, it’s true.

  6. aliyakaye Says:

    awesome pics!

  7. I like the first one with the round sun. You must have woken early to capture this ,

  8. Great shots! Enjoy your “Ed” time! Feed him well but not too well 😉 😉

  9. East Tennessee is one of our favorite places to vacation – so much natural beauty. You captured that beauty in your pictures. You’ve got me day dreaming of a vacation now!!

Leave a Reply

