Sunday Stills – Ethnic Foods

This was a fairly easy one for me since I really like different foods and flavors.  I never called them “ethnic”, but just by the name of their supposed origins.  I’ve tried my hand at making Mexican, Oriental, Middle Eastern, and Moroccan.  Here are some shots or a few different meals I’ve prepared.

Often we like to begin our day with either  my concoction…Mexy Hash or a breakfast burrito.  I know it doesn’t look so great but it is sooooo yummy!

Another favorite of ours is Kheema or Queema, a Pakistani dish I learned to make from my youngest daughter who was dating a young man from Pakistan.  I serve my Kheema with a Riata, a Yogurt-cucumber sauce, and a side of tomato, cucumber and onions in balsamic vinegar.  And of course you can’t forget the naan bread.  A wonderfully flavorful and  spicey dinner.

We also like Chinese.  This one is shrimp fried rice, chinese veggies and egg rolls.

And of course we can’t leave out the Italians.  This dish I just made this past week so I could use up some of our beautiful eggplant.  It’s Italian sausage with eggplant and penne.

And, finally, a big bowl of  Mexican pozole.  I’m dreaming of a cold, crisp day and a big hot bowl of pozole.

I hope you all have a safe and healthy week ahead.  My eyes are doing really super.  Thanks to all of you who have sent me best wishes.  We live in a bright beautiful world, it is so nice to be able to see it once again.

7 Responses to “Sunday Stills – Ethnic Foods”

  1. Thanks, now I’m drooling all over the steering wheel..;-))))

  2. Your photos are great and the food looks wonderful. I am so glad that you are brightly focused again. 😉

  3. I’m drooling too……I’d love to try the Kheema! GREAT job……you are a cooking machine!!

  4. I wish I had more of an experimental nature, I know I miss out on lots because of my inability to want to try new things. Your post looks good though. I’m glad your world is a brighter place.

  5. ok, now I have just got to come to your place sometime to eat! what marvelous, delicious looking meals. We love good old steak, but also Chinese and Vietnamese, especially the Spring Rolls. We eat Mexican and Italian dishes all the time.
    I hope your eye feels better.

  6. Mmmm! Looks good. In my experience, food that is plated up all pretty, most of the time, tastes too bland and lifeless. The messy dishes taste the best!

    ~Lisa

  7. I’m so happy to hear your eyes are doing really super, Dianne. G.r.e.a.t.

    Yum…your ethnic foods look wonderful. When’s supper?

Leave a Reply

