Sunday Stills Challenge – Farm Animals

I thought this was going to be an easy challenge, but guess what?  It wasn’t!!  We were only out and about a couple of times this week, and no “farm animals” to be had.  I think it was due to the excessive heat, they were all in hiding.  So my posts today come from my archives.

Ihope you all have a super week and there is some letup from this terrible heat.  I had my second cataract surgery this past Thursday and I was instructed to “not sweat, so no gardening”, so I guess I’ll stay in and Chuck can pick the tomatoes.

 

11 Responses to “Sunday Stills Challenge – Farm Animals”

  1. Love that first shot. Are you making salsa with your tomatoes?

  2. They’re all wonderful; really love the horses!

  3. Great choices! Hope your recovery goes smoothly. My mom just had the same thing a few weeks ago. You take care!

  4. Those are great choices! I especially like the purple flowers and horses in the first one.

  5. Great pics liked em all but I think you know I’m partial to the Equine selection. Is that a field of Lupine. Hope you recover quickly.

  6. Chloe [Photographer] Says:

    that first photo is awesome, the composition & angle & the way the horse is positioned leads your eye right through the photo

  7. To me the chickens are truly a farm animal…..I wish I had some.

  8. Well done..:-)

  9. I don’t care about the horses, but I wish it was me standing in that field of beautiful blue flowers.

    No I haven’t eaten an Ostrich eggs, have you? Watched on TV that it is equal to something like 12 chicken eggs.

  10. I love ALL of these photos. Nice job!
    I had to use archives, too, and we have plenty of farm animals
    around here. I’ve just been too busy to set up any shots last week.

    ~Lisa

  11. great assortment of farm animals! I hope you heal soon from your cataract surgery.

Leave a Reply

