Sunday Stills Challenge – Potluck

It has been unmercifully hot here in E. Tennessee for over a week now, so I decided to do a topic for my “Potluck” shots this week.  It’s how we BEAT THE HEAT!!

i

I know we weren’t supposed to use any archieve photos, but I just couldn’t resist this one I found on the web.

The weatherman tells us we still have another week of this blistering heat!  August weather the first of June!

15 Responses to “Sunday Stills Challenge – Potluck”

  1. Very nice! Now I am thinking about having ice cream for breakfast…is that allowed? lol

  2. Chloe [Photographer] Says:

    send some warmth this way, it’s so cold 😦
    lovely photos Di

  3. Sounds like a great plan to me! In this heat, I’ll take ice cream all day long! The dog on the ice cubes is hilarious!

  4. LOL! I miss the Sf Icecream, the dog looks like the one from downtown Knoxville. Bummer about the heat, its a balmy 70 up here in Maine today..:-)

  5. Good Morning Dibear, saw that you had stopped by this morning.

    Love your subject matter….LOL….. that dog is the best!
    Your having August weather and we still have winter?
    and I have to admit I have Lilly envy. The yellow one, is the only one I have, but after seeing your’s I think I need to go to Home Depot today.

  6. What a neat ice cream parlor! We had one here….all the cabinets were still there from its previous life as a pharmacy. I miss it. That chocolate ice cream looks DELECTABLE!

    Husband’s woodworking, so far, consists of medium size boxes with dovetailed joints. He went o Lonnie Bird’s Basic Woodworking class and he has about a million dovetailed-together pieces of wood around his shop… :-p

  7. this is a great series of shots. eat up that ice cream before it melts on you!

  8. Oh man, the dog on ice is great! The ice cream looks yummy. Great shots.

  9. Crazy weather! It’s chilly and rainy here — again! Cool topic you chose — people never think to bring ice cream to the potluck. 😉

  10. Love your ice cream shots! We are finally summer like with temps in the 70’s..we have been in the 50’s so we are warmer, I don’t like it too warm..and your weather sounds rugged:)

  11. the bulldog looks like he is enjoying Memphis weather

  12. We’ve been hot, too. And with the 30-40 mph winds, sand storms, low humidity and forest fire smoke, the air is miserable to breathe.

    Love that doggie photo. Ice Dog!
    And that ice cream made me mouth water. Mmm!

    ~Lisa

  13. I love the old ice cream parlors and soda fountains. Our candy store here has an old fountain – brings back memories of the drug store in the town I grew up in – a treat for sure and we always got to go have an ice cream after our doctor appointments as kids.

  14. Great theme, I love these photos!! and now I want some ice cream!!

Leave a Reply

