Sunday Stills Challenge – Doors and Door Knobs

This weeks challenge from Ed…”This should be interesting, this challenge can include all sorts of doors and knobs, handles ect… Lets see how creative ya’ll can get with this one..”

Mine will be the Doors of Tellico Plains. 🙂 

The Bakery…Best baked breads and pizza in a wood-fired oven.

The Castle…home of a musician and a potter.

The Ice Cream Parlor…a popular spot with the tourists.

An antique store that specialized in beautifull hand-painted decor on antique pieces of furniture. Sorry to say these folks have moved on.

Old store front which has been empty as long as we’ve lived in Tellico Plains.

I hope you enjoyed your tour of my little town. 

 HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY wishes to all of you Moms out there in blogland.

15 Responses to “Sunday Stills Challenge – Doors and Door Knobs”

  1. Those are some great doors.

    Happy Mother’s Day!

  2. Beautiful shots. There is so much character to these old doors, and each one is so different! Great job.

  3. Great doors! I love the top one especially. Reminds me of the door of my folks’ shop when I was a kid.

  4. Great shots, Happy Mother’s Day.

  5. You do have a lot of interesting doors there. It sounds like your town has come character.

  6. Your town is so warm and very welcoming. Hmmm, I could smell the pizza from the oven. The painted glass door looks like a stained glass. Nice photo!

    Happy Mother’s Day to you!

  7. What fabulous doors!

  8. What a great tour of your town. I couldn’t even pick a favorite they are all so cool.

  9. Great shots, my favorite bakery and a nice reflection of Chuck in the one pic..:-))

  10. What a great job….I didn’t get around to the challenge this week….

  11. Fun to see the doors of your town. I really like the colors of the second one!

  12. I love the feeling of your town. You just don’t see doors, and I imagine stores, like that in large cities! That’s why I love small towns and country living!

  13. my favourite, the red antiques with the gold markings.

  14. Nice collection of doors, full of character! I like the Castle shot best.

  15. What a lovely place!!

Leave a Reply

