Sunday Stills Challenge – The Letter “W”

Ed has challenged us to find objects that begin with the letter “W”.  The challenge for me was to try and not resort to my archives for this subject.  I did have to use a few. 

Water Tower

Watermelon

Wagon and Wheel

Wizard

Wire sculpture of a tree

Wisteria

OK so I used more than just a “few”!! 🙂  I can’t wait to see what everyone else came up with this week.

22 Responses to “Sunday Stills Challenge – The Letter “W””

  1. i like your wizard, very cool

  2. I’d say you did a great job on the W’s, Dianne! Love the wisteria!

  3. Well done, love the wizard shot..:-))

  4. Great pictures! I love the wagon and the wheel. 😀

  5. These are wonderful! The wagon/wheel is my favorite. You did right to use sepia 🙂

    Have a great day!
    ~Lisa

  6. such a wide range of subjects. I liked the watermellon one. So round the shapes and I love the green, maybe because it’s so white right now.

  7. You are getting pretty good with that new camera! The wisteria really makes me long for spring…..

  8. Sounds like a fun project. You did a great job … very creative! Thank you for connecting … it’s been a joy visiting.

  9. these are really great shots. I love the watermelon and the wagon wheel!

  10. Nice shots, really like the different subjects.

  11. Livin' It Up Country Says:

    Some great “W” pictures – like the wizard…

  12. LOL. Scrolling through the great photos and come to the wizard. Love it.

  13. Glad you pulled from the archives, so we can remember what color looks like. Everything is buried under white at the moment.

  14. And in the theme of the W… Wonderful!

  15. Well you did good…..now winter in sight either.

  16. Great shots loved em all. I am especially fond of the Wisteria. We can’t have that here so I am always in awe of it when I see it growing…it’s such apretty plant.

  17. Nice selection. I like seeing watermelon in winter! The lighting on the wire tree is very nice.

  18. Regular Guy Says:

    Nice job, like the watermelon, looks real good compared to the snow and ice.

  19. Love the wisteria! Well done:)

  20. Watermelon!!! You’re teasing us with summer!! Great choices for the challenge!

Leave a Reply

