Brenda Photo Challenge – “Broken”

This is a piece of flame boxelder my husband was turning on his lathe, and it flew off and shattered around the rim.  He thought it looked interesting, so he finished the raw edges.  I think it looks like an indian pot.

And this is a treasured indian pot I bought when we lived in Tucson, AZ.   It got broken in a move and I haven’t the heart to throw it out.

8 Responses to “Brenda Photo Challenge – “Broken””

  1. Your husband does BEAUTIFUL work!!! And can you glue the pot back together somehow?? What a Shame!
    Loved the photos!!
    hughugs

  2. Wonderful treasures even if broken. Great photos!

  3. Love that piece in the first picture. It looks like it’s meant to be that way. It’s just beautiful. I like your Indian pot too

  4. I just love the wood in that first picture, Dianne. Gorgeous!

    Sad that your Indian pot is broken but I wouldn’t part with it either!

  5. Great shots, where is the resident golf ball that used to be in the indian pot??

  6. I like that first picture..it really is interesting. Maybe you can try to glue that indian pot together one piece at a time?

  7. Love that woood turning that your husband did! And how creative for him to finish off the edges and not toss it in the scrap pile!

    I know you have to be heartbroken about that Indian pot. It looks like a beauty.

  8. Love your shots and although your treasures are broken, I can certainly understand why you wouldn’t want to part with it.

Leave a Reply

