SUNDAY STILLS CHALLENGE – MEALTIME

This weeks challenge from Ed is a foody one…”the challenge is no archives and the pic has to have at least 3 different foods in the pic.”  Since Chuck and I ate at Chinese restaurants four times this past week my “mealtime” pictures will be of Chinese food.  Yes, we have a thing for Chinese food!  We found a new restaurant and we just can’t seem to get enough. LOL

Sweet and Sour Chicken, Crab Rangoon, Wings, Spring roll, and Dumplings, with a bowl of Hot and Sour Soup (not pictured) to start off the meal.

My main dish consisted of Buttery Chicken and Shrimp, Japanese Chicken, Gen. Tso’s Chicken, Singapore Noodles, Green Beans, and Stuffed Shrimps.

And finally, dessert.  A dish of ice cream, a cream puff and a coffee flavored pastry.  My DH always says there’s room for ice cream!

I think we’ll do something different this coming week, like Mexican food, our all time favorite. 🙂

11 Responses to “SUNDAY STILLS CHALLENGE – MEALTIME”

  1. that looks yummy

  2. AWWWW! You would do my favorite food, where is the hot and sour soup? Great shots..:-))

  3. Did you go to a buffet. Take me with you next time you go?

  4. I am a great fan of sesame chicken. Yum.

  5. Oh, my, you are killing me here! I wanted Chinese last night, but the kids wanted pizza so…..great shots!

  6. Yummy! I love Chinese food! This does look like a really good place to eat!

  7. Mmmm! Great pics! I love Chinese food! Everything looks delish! And I’m surprised they have dessert, too. Most Chinese Restaurants don’t serve dessert, except Fortune Cookies. 🙂

    ~Lisa

  8. Yikes that looks good, if I ever get down there I’m taking you and chuck out for some of that.

  9. We love Chinese too! We don’t go 4 times a week though! lol But we do bring home Chinese from Hy Vee grocery store every now and then, and actually it’s pretty good. And we do get authentic Vietnamese spring rolls – they are delicious!

  10. Mmmmm! And your hubby is right- there’s always room for ice cream!

  11. Oh My..I have never tried any Chinese food..I am not sure I would like it…looks like lots of strange fried things to me. The green beans look good tho:)

Leave a Reply

