Sunday Stills Challenge – Rule of Thirds

Ed’s challenge…”the rule of thirds which is to put your subject into the upper or lower part of the shot or in the left or right half of the pic.  Composition is the name of the game here and you can use any subject you find….”

I hope these pass.

As always a real challenge Ed.  We enjoyed your visit this past week too. 🙂

15 Responses to “Sunday Stills Challenge – Rule of Thirds”

  1. AWWWWWWWWWWW i love your kitty photo
    that’s adorable and cheeky

    lovely & fun photos

  2. I’m sorry but I don’t know anything about the Rule of Thirds. If any of my pictures show it, it’s totally by accident! Ha! I love your pictures though, Dianne…especially the kitty and the clematis.

  3. The 2nd macro in my challenge photos is a hollyhock.It has been so wet the foliage is rough, but the blooms are fun, this is a double.Like the rope swing, I always had one as a kid and even put one up when we were in college.Thanks for stoping by, come on back now.

  4. Thanks for the b-day wishes!

    I think you met the challenge…love the kitty shot!

  5. Good ones all! Your kitty is delightful and I wish I was in the swimming hole scene.

  6. I love the kitty cat!!
    The carrots look like they could be on cartoons.

    Summer is here!

  7. I would love to swing out on that rope and drop in that water.

  8. Very nice shots..:-)

  9. They pass quite nicely. I like that lazy cat.

  10. The first two are my favorite. That’s one happy cat! awwww!

    ~Lisa

  11. The kitten and the carrots, great!! 🙂

  12. Excellent! You sure are having fun with your camera!!

  13. Very well done. I couldn’t get mine to turn out well. So I didn’t do it. 😦

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com

  14. I really like the last shot..it follows the rule of thirds very well! I am partial to flowers and this Clematis is beautiful:)

  15. Pretty pictures!!

Leave a Reply

