Macro Monday

This picture was taken Saturday at the Museum of Appalachia.  I thought these blossoms were beautiful and they reminded me of the ones we had in our yard in Humble, Texas.

Have a super week and try to stay cool. Boy, this has been a hot summer so far.  We are in desperate need of rain.

7 Responses to “Macro Monday”

  1. Great shot. I remember that one from the museum..:-)

  2. Nice job, I’m with you on the heat and need for rain.

  3. You should pick this and put it behind your ear and pretend you are doing the hula :))
    Pretty.

  4. I love how the center color fans out. Oh, we have had so much rain. It just dried up, no humidity (or less) with a 80’s, then the last 2 days have dumped 3″ of rain. Mosquitoes are bad!

  5. Beautiful macro..we got 6.6 inches of rain on Saturday night..water is everywhere, we probably gained a few more lakes and have 10,002 now:)

  6. That’s a gorgeous flower, Dianne…looks like there’s a firecracker going off in the center! I love the color, too. I hope you don’t mind me using your picture for my wallpaper today.

Leave a Reply

