Sunday Stills Challenge – Flowers & Wildflowers

Our challenge from Ed this week was an easy one, and a fun one as well.ย  Enjoy.

The Delphinium and Foxglove are two of the beautiful plants Ed bought me for Mother’s Day.

And last but not least a beautiful bunch of wild honeysuckle.

All of these shots were taken with my new camera. Thanks again Ed.

25 Responses to “Sunday Stills Challenge – Flowers & Wildflowers”

  1. WOW! That Foxglove looks fantastic and the Delphinium looks great too..:-)))

  2. very pretty flowers you’ve got

  3. Wow…I am dazzled ..you make me long for summer flowers..which i must wait for! My faves are the foxglove ad delphinium…gorgeous!! A beautiful series!
    Kiki~

  4. You are surrounded by beauty!
    What kind of new camera did you get ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Oh, my, I love them all! My late mother-in-law used to grow delphiniums..they are the most marvelous blues.

  6. Beautiful! Your season is advanced of ours, it is not warm enough here yet to put out tender annuals w/o worry of frost.

  7. Great shots,lucky lady to be surrounded by such color already, our stuff is just in the making foliage stage.

  8. I can see that you enjoyed this challenge. Gorgeous shots!

  9. I had a smile on my face all the way through this post! I love the cosmos, they always remind me of my mother.

  10. Gorgeous shots Di! ๐Ÿ˜€

  11. Your blog is EXPLODING with color!!! Gorgeous photos Diane! Lovin’ that camera aren’t ya?!?

  12. theegggather Says:

    That color is beautiful. I can just smell that honeysuckle all the way up here in Ohio. Looks like you’re having lots of fun with that new camera. Very good photos.

  13. Oh, I like! Wish they were all in my yard!

  14. gorgeous flowers! Are the blus ones hollyhocks? Are these all in your yard? Love them!!!

  15. Great shots, but love the honeysuckle – mostly because ours aren’t blooming yet, and I can’t wait!

  16. Beautiful flowers. Wished I had those in my yard. I tend to kill everything!

  17. Lovely flowers! Wanna come over and plant some for me ๐Ÿ˜‰ Enjoy your new camera!

  18. Like the Foxglove a lot. Might have to put some of that in our yard. Armywife said we used to have it. Guess I’ll check it out. Nice pictures.

  19. Love the foxglove, clematis, and hydrangea…just spectacular!

  20. You’ve got some VERY beautiful flowers growing. I love foxglove…..I grew it once and had it bloom but haven’t been able to since.

  21. Beautiful! Gorgeous flowers and photos! If these are all from your yard you must have a very lovely place to sit and enjoy the flowers!

    From the Heart of Texas

  22. I got tied up and didn’t participate in any of my photo challenges the last week or so. Your floral choices are stunning. Did you use your new camera?

  23. Lovely Delphinium! Love the blue color! You got a new camera..what fun for you!! All your flowers are just beautiful:)

  24. Lovely shots and some of my favorite flowers! Looks like the new camera is great!

Leave a Reply

