Sunday Stills Challenge

Our challenge from Ed this week is the letter “B”.  Lots of “B”s out there.

Our local Bakery, and  tourist attraction.

These are the Baskets I serve biscuits and chips out of.

Just a small portion of our Books.

Condo Birdhouse.

My paint Brushes.

My Bear collection.

Bulldozer figurine.

Colorful Bottles.

My trusty Bread machine.

I know this was a long blog, but I hope you stuck with me to the end so I can share my wonderful Mother’s Day gift I received from Ed.  Thanks again fella. I love ya. 🙂

I hope all you Moms out there have a wonderful day.

24 Responses to “Sunday Stills Challenge”

  1. Happy Moms day to a terrific mommy!!!! Great shots!!! Enjoy your new toy, I know you will..
    Love ya..Ed

  2. Happy Mother’s Day to you! Nice shot of the Bakery; I was hoping to get a real bear shot, but your bears will do fine! Thoughtful gift from Ed!

  3. Wonderful job! Happy Mother’s Day!

  4. I’m glad you got the new camera too!

  5. Ohh what a nice Mother’s Day present!

    I had to laugh at the books. We have a few places in our house like that too!!

  6. What a wonderful group of “B” items, Di. Love the camera! WTG, Ed!!!

  7. Great pictures! That bakery looks very inviting. Have a nice Mother’s Day!

  8. Loved your take on the letter B! Thank you for your visit to my site. In answer to your question, yes I do paint. I go out plein air painting every Friday with an artist friend. I really need to get some paintings up on the site. My header picture is a crop from one of my paintings. I received my bachelor of fine arts from the University of Windsor where I studied Photography, drawing and printmaking. I am a member of Windsor Printmaker’s Forum an artist run non profit organization. All this is probably more than you wanted to know! LoL.

    Have a wonderful Mother’s day and enjoy your new camera. Now there’s a man who knows how to buy great gifts! Who needs flowers and chocolates anyway?

  9. Happy Mother’s Day to you!!! What a wonderful son you have there ;~) Enjoy that new camera!!

    I loved the Bakery shot…so hometown!

  10. aww what a wonderful son you have 🙂 🙂
    these are all great photos

  11. Loved all your letter B photos! The bottles I think are my favorite and whoo Hoo! Gotta love a new camera and for Mother’s Day too! Have fun taking photos with it!

  12. willow witch Says:

    what a gift….Ok Ed, your on a one day furlow, for sweetness to your mom….I told you before your a MARSHMELLOW!

  13. WoW!! Di..those shots are way too cool. I like all of them, especially the bulldozer one.
    You deserves a BiG Hug on mother day! Happy mothers day..mom 😀

  14. Love all the shots! Especially the bakery, it has a great vibe. Makes me want to pay a visit! =) Happy Mother’s Day, can’t wait to see what you create with your new toy!

  15. Love the pics! Happy Mother’s Day and I hope you get much enjoyment out of your gift!!!!

  16. Great post, loved them all…uh huh now I know where Ed gets his desire for figurines. Very nice gift…I don’t know how your pics will get any better. Happy Mom’s Day.

  17. I enjoyed all these pics, Dibear, but I especially love your gift from Ed. Woowee, what I’d give to have one of those! I have a little Kodak EasyShare…I love it but I also love macro shots and my camera doesn’t have a macro setting. Anyway, have a great day…I’m gonna…it’s my 70th birthday! Egad, where did the time go? I don’t feel a day past 39! NOT!

  18. theegggather Says:

    First, your collection of “Bs” are wonderful. That bakery looks very inviting.

    That Ed is a good kid – what a nice Mother’s day gift. Hope yours was a great one. Sorry this is so late.

  19. awesome photos, awesome gift, and awesome son! I know you are going to be taking great pics with your new “toy”.

  20. Thanks for the comment on my Sunday Stills. I love that Bakery photo, looks like a wonderful place to visit!

  21. Small town local bakeries are wonderful places to visit! Love the old wood door.

    have fun with that camera!

  22. Awww……Ed did good! That was a good gift to say thank you for all the chorizo breakfasts you serve up when he’s home. Yummo!

    Loved all your B’s. I liked the baskets best of all! I love my breadmaker, too. But I rarely use it to make loaves of bread, but I make pizza dough with it a couple times a week. We eat lots of pizza and it’s so much cheaper with the breadmaker. 🙂

    ~Lisa

  23. Oooh! Nice gift! I like the colorful bottles and bakery shots best. I’d like a breadmaker but I’m not sure where I’d put it!

  24. I had to search out your new camera..it is almost like mine..you will love it! What a great son you have!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

