Macro Monday

I was rearranging my den yesterday and doing some dusting, when I thought, these Jim Shore figurines would make good macro subjects, so here goes…..




These are only four of my cats, I have more. I’d like to hear from those of you that have Jim Shore pieces.
Have a Great week.

8 Responses to “Macro Monday”

  1. these are wonderful

  2. Very coool, and no dust..:-)

  3. These are all so super charming! Love the cats especailly! Great macros!

  4. Love these shots, Di. I’m not familiar with his work but intend to look into it. Very lovely pieces.

  5. Willow Witch Says:

    I like his stuff, I dont have any, but being a quilter I have had my eye on them for awhile. 🙂

  6. these are gorgeous!

  7. I have six of his cats. Two are 18 – 20 inches high. Floor models. Love all his work. Wish he would make more of the bigger and higher stuff. Whether it be cats or not. I’d also would like to have a few floor model dogs as well. My mom is the one who got me hooked.

    • Thank you Dawn. I’ve redesigned my den for my art studio so the Jim Shores and packed away.:( I also have about eight cats as they are what got me started in the first place. I haven’t blogged in almost two years due to illness and I broke my camera!!

Leave a Reply

