Sunday Stills Challenge – Odds & Ends

This was a tough challenge as I’m not too sure what “odds & ends” are supposed to be. So I just picked some objects that are lying around the house.

This is a commemorative coin celebrating the 200th anniversary of the United States, more of a treasure than an odd bit though.

Blue antique Ball jars with wood turned lids…thanks honey.

Hand-painted Peruvian gourd rattle.

A beautiful wooden box made for Chuck by a fellow woodworker. Funny, it ended up on my dresser.

And last but not least, this is not an “odds or ends”, but it really caught my eye yesterday.

I want to wish all my SS neighbors a Happy and Prosperous New Year.

17 Responses to “Sunday Stills Challenge – Odds & Ends”

  1. Couldn’t help but chuckle over the gas sign… 🙂 LOVED the wooden jar lids!

  2. Nice collection, live both wood work ones, and the sign is definitely odd!

  3. Gah! Stupid me can’t type! S’posed to read love, not live!

  4. oh, I love the wood lids! I have some of those same blue Ball jars. Unique wood items. yes, I laughed about the sign too!

  5. The blue Ball jars sure bring back memories. Wonderful collection.

  6. Well, I love your odds and ends. Those wooden lids are very pretty.

  7. The gas sign is a hoot…hopefully they can count money better than they can write it!

    I love the wood lids…very beautiful.

  8. Great shots! You got it just right!

  9. the dyslexic sign is great!
    I’m loving your blue mason jars – they look great with those hand carved lids!

  10. Very cool, the sign made me LOL! Typical for Tennessee..:-)

  11. theegggather Says:

    Very good odds and ends. I love the jar lids and the sign is very interesting, too.

  12. Ooooh! You’ve got some very unique treasures, D! And great photos today, too.

    Happy New Year!

    ~Lisa

  13. The Jars and the sign got me. Good job!

  14. Nice collection of odds and ends. Love the sign. Happy New Year.

  15. I love the lids and what a terrific idea for those antique jars that have LOST there tops. I’d have the fancy box in my office that’s for sure 😛

  16. Gotta love those jar lids..they are great looking:) HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Leave a Reply

