Sunday Stills – Holiday Lights and Decorations

Thanks Ed for this challenge. It helped put me into a holiday mood. I’m not too happy with the tree this year as it is sparsely decorated and not as pretty as usual. Hubby says next year we will cut a fresh tree, and that could be fun. Here are a few of our decorations and a couple I saw down at the water company.







Lets all remember the reason for the season, the birth of Jesus Christ. We are off to church this morning to hear the Annual Christmas Cantata…..maybe this will put me in the mood.

A Holly Jolly Christmas to you ALL.

18 Responses to “Sunday Stills – Holiday Lights and Decorations”

  1. love the boot and the bear with the snow shoes

  2. A very nice collection. I think your tree looks beautiful all lit up like that.

  3. Beautiful! Whats in the box under the tree?????

  4. I like your tree but I love the cowboy bear 😉

  5. That is a beautiful christmas tree. Lovely decos too! Love it Di 😀

  6. What I want to know, is how do you get those snowflakes on your screen?
    And there is nothing wrong with that tree! Beautiful.

  7. Nice looking tree. I see the fondness for bears coming through. Ho Ho Ho and Merry Christmas to you and yours.

  8. Your tree is gorgeous! I love how it makes everything look so warm, cozy and sparkly. Less is more I always say. And your ornaments look just right. The bear decor is adorable. I love it!

    We have a fake tree, too. It has it’s benefits. I like that we aren’t cutting down live trees years after year (we use a spray and candles to make the house smell fresh like pine instead), we don’t have all the falling needles, and I don’t have to water everyday or hurry to take it down right after it gets dry when Christmas is over so we don’t have a fire hazard in the house.

    Your pictures were all wonderful. Enjoy the cantata.

    Happy Holidays to you!

    ~Lisa

  9. Well, sometimes an artificial tree can work..but I may be unhappy too if I used one..though I do threaten all the time…but would like it as a secondary one so we may have 2!
    I LOVE how yours fits into the room..so much beautiful wood and it just sparkles! And, I see you have a package from out of town?
    You have a lovely Holyday!
    KK

  10. HAHAHA! THOSE CUTE Snowflakes…they follow the curser everywhere! Too cute!

  11. the santa ornament made me love!

  12. I meant laugh! LOL

  13. these are beautiful

  14. I think your tree is wonderful and I love the country ornaments… and of course Ed is more interested in whats under the tree, big brat…. I hope you told him its a fruit cake for him. LOL

  15. Love love love all the different ornaments. Your tree is just beautiful.

  16. Wow, so many lights on your tree, it’s beautiful!

  17. Your tree is beautiful! And your floor is spotless. Yikes! 😉

    Have a very Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

