Sunday Stills – Halloween

Happy Halloween everyone. I really thought a Halloween challenge would be fun, but by golly it was a bit more of a challenge than I wanted! Living out in the country on a rural road doesn’t allow for a nice variety of Trick or Treaters like we had back in Houston. There we always ran out of candy early there were so many kids in costume. I kinda miss that evening of fun. I put my big ceramic pumpkin (that I made years ago) on the porch for our decoration. I did manage to compile a few pictures for our Sunday Stills challenge. I’m looking forward to seeing everyone elses shots, especially those who got to party. :):)
Halloween - Oct.'09 003
Halloween - Oct.'09 004
Neighborhood Trick or Treaters
And finally we spent the evening watching the Tennessee Volunteers play football in their Halloween colors. :):)
Volunteers in Halloween uniform
I hope you all have a wonderful week, and don’t go into sugar shock from all that leftover Halloween candy! 🙂

18 Responses to “Sunday Stills – Halloween”

  1. Very cool, great screen capture..:-))

  2. I like that picture of trick or treaters. The dog is trying to steal Little Red Ridinghoods candy.

  3. are those your leftover chocolates?
    your tv shot came out remarkably clear.

  4. You have an artistic talent with the ceramics!

    No chocolates for me, hate to see the dentist! The kids look good in their costumes!

    Boo!

  5. Hi Nice Person! 🙂

    Thanks so much for the nice comment you left on my blog Ellipsis! It’s nice to meet you! I would love to join in on your meme. You are the host, correct? Please, drop me an email and let me know what the guidelines are when you get the chance. I also want to invite you to join in with my Monday Photo Shoot. I post a new photography assignment each week, and you are more then welcome to join us any time. 🙂

    Gosh, you have such a lovely blog. I was just viewing your autumn foliage photos, and they just took my breath away! I live in the Bay Area, and we have a few places here and there that look great in autumn, but nothing like on the East Coast. Oh my, you live in a gorgeous area of the county. Lucky YOU! 🙂

    Well, thanks again for the comment. I will add you to by sidebar, and I will be back to say hello! Have a wonderful week!

    -Carly
    ondinemonet@aol.com

  6. Very Halloweeny! Love the cute kids!

  7. I like the tv screen the best. Great capture!

  8. I love your jack-o-lantern! And the kids looks very cute in their costumes. I’m already on sugar shock. Too much candy left over LOL

  9. Left over chocolate? What left over chocolate? (smiles innocently….)

  10. Rhonda Stansberry Says:

    What cute little trick or treaters! That dog is waiting for a treat!

  11. Boo to U2. Great pictures.

  12. Looks like you had a wonderful Halloween even in the sticks. We don’t get trick-or-treaters either but we saw several in Kerrville yesterday on our mission to buy a water heater that would fit where our old one came out.

  13. Looks great to me. Very festive all!
    My kids saw your goodie filled basket and said “We love rural trick-or-treating!'”

    Seriously, the folks are so nice and very generous! We have to drive to all of the homes out here, but we go to only between 10-15 homes and the kidlets bags are stuffed full of good candy (no tootsie rolls, hard candy peppermints, necco wafers…blah stuff) like chocolate bars, often full size, too. When we lived in suburbia, we’d just walk from house to house and end up hitting 20-30 homes before their bags would even be a 1/4 full. Just one or two pieces of candy per house, not like the handfulls and seconds that we rural folk offer to the kids. hehe!

    ~Lisa

  14. Classic…and perfect!

  15. Neat! I didn’t know the VOls had Halloween costumes!

  16. hehe love the pumpkin shot 🙂

  17. Did you make that pumkin??? If so, I want dibs :)!

Leave a Reply

