Sunday Stills Challenge – Fall Foliage

Another fun week of looking for just the right shots for todays challenge. We enjoyed a couple of nice drives this past week on our winding country roads and one up on the Cherohala Skyway. We went all the way to the top where the leaves were already gone. Our favorite spot for color is Spirit Ridge, just over 5,000 ft., but the leaves were already gone after two hard frosts. So we came back down closer to home. I hope you enjoy these as much as we are the “real” thing. πŸ™‚
Copy of Fall Foliage - Oct.'09 080
Copy of Fall Foliage - Oct.'09 012
Fall Foliage - Oct.'09 022
Fall Foliage - Oct.'09 038
Fall Foliage - Oct.'09 014
Fall Foliage - Oct.'09 060
Fall Foliage - Oct.'09 067
I could just go on and on with the Fall foliage pics, but I know you want to visit the other sites as well. πŸ™‚ So, until next Sunday…..

21 Responses to “Sunday Stills Challenge – Fall Foliage”

  1. Oh, my! I want to go riding in your part of the country. THIS is what I think of when I think of fall!

  2. Very nice, you said Lisa’s camera was too big.:-)))
    Is it time to come in for Choriso hash??? MMMMMM!!!

  3. *sucks in breath*

    LOVELY! Our leaves are mostly gone now, but there are still a few sheltered spots with some yellow trees.

  4. I love winding roads through fall leaves. Just makes you want to go exploring!

  5. How beautiful!!! Yep, you’ve got the real deal there!

    I would love to ride my horse down that two track trail covered in leaves~~

  6. Wow, you pictures are breath taking!

  7. You really do live in a beautiful part of the world!

  8. Wow!!! The road covered with leaves is breathtaking. Fall is so magical. πŸ™‚

  9. Di, They are really beautiful πŸ˜€

  10. Your countryside is so beautiful, I just can’t believe how many trees you have there. Its amazing. Great shots!

  11. Great foliage. Great shots. You are doing just fine with the camera you have πŸ™‚

  12. Wow! I really love that shot looking down into the valley. Great job!

  13. The first and fourth photos were my favorites. I love old barns and with the colorful background, it’s perfect! And the twists in that road lined in pretty color draws me and makes me want to drive down it. Good job!

    CSL is right. Your camera takes wonderful pics and you have a good photographic eye, too. That’s what matters most, imo. Did Ed say you all are eating Chorizo Hash?
    Mmmm! Count me in, too, please?!

    ~Lisa

  14. Your pictures are great! TN was just beautiful today on my trip!

  15. the colours are so nice there! is it getting cold yet?

  16. I cannot pick which one is the best because everything is so beautiful!

    I wish we have that kind of foliage here, but then, mostly likely we will get a lot of snow.

    Thanks for sharing these wonderful captures!

  17. Wow! Now that’s fall color! Just breathtaking! I only know it’s fall here because it is 78 degrees instead of 103! LOL! I really like the barn shot in your header, too.

  18. All those rolling hills of colour – very nice.

  19. They are all so beautiful. Would you wish they last forever?

    Your state is like Auckland here. We have beautiful trees too.

  20. Great pics! I love the path covered in leaves.

  21. What a wonderful way to spend your day. Your trees and leaves are beautiful. I envy you.

Leave a Reply

