Sunday Stills Challenge – “Signs of Fall”

Since it is still too early for true Fall color, I’ve chosen signs that Fall is fast approaching. It will still be a couple of weeks before we have Fall color here in the leaves, and then it is usually spectacular. I’ll share pictures when the leaves are at their peak, but until then here are the things that made me think that Fall is here.
Misc. 013
Misc. 009
Misc. 011
Misc. 019
Misc. 004
Well the rains have finally stopped, and the air is cooler and dry. Looks like today will be beautiful. I wish the same for you all. 🙂

29 Responses to “Sunday Stills Challenge – “Signs of Fall””

  1. LOVE the pumpkins! I wanted to get one somewhere for this but just didn’t manage it….and the footballs are so clever. Great job!

  2. Your leaves might not be changing, but the sunshine is *different* this time of year, and it shows!
    That last one, with the big mature leaf and the dry remnants…sums up the whole season, doesn’t it?

  3. O yes, pumpkins. I have some laying on my gardentable right now. If that is not a sign of fall, than I don’t know what is.

  4. the little scarescrows are cute 🙂

  5. Again!!! Love your veggie shots 🙂 Pumpkin shot is perfect!

  6. Love the depth of your pumpkins. Great shot!

  7. Well done, love the footballs and pumpkins..:-))

  8. Love that pile of pumpkins..wonderful photo, most certainly Signs of Fall:)

  9. Football, one of my favorite things about the Fall! Great selection!

  10. football! I’d totally not have thought of that, great idea!

  11. I think we found the same decorator! Good shot of the pumpkins too.

  12. Yay! Football season for Fall! Those scarecrows are a beauty! Love those pumpkins, and when the weather gets better here, will visit the patch!

    Have a great week!

  13. Love the pumpkins! I can’t wait to hit the local farm and take some for myself.

  14. Great shots, Diane. Love the pumpkins and the scarecrows.

  15. Very pretty! Great photos! You captured a very nice selection, too.

    ~Lisa

  16. You always have the best vegetable shots! Those pumpkins are beautiful!

  17. Ooooh, I love the pumpkins! The footballs are a nice twist, too! 🙂

  18. Ah, footballs. That’s a definite sign. I like the big green leaf acting like a gutter and catching the little dead leaves.

  19. Love the shot of the pumpkins piled up, ready to be chosen.

  20. Carroll Baker Says:

    Love the pumpkins….!
    Great shot!

  21. lifeatstarsrest Says:

    The footballs are inspired! The pumpkins are rich as well, so many things to love about this time of year. Carmon

  22. The first one of the pumpkins is FANTASTIC!! Wonderful shots!

  23. Yep, those remind me of fall alright.

  24. You asked about those trees on my Saturday post. The pictures were taken on Drift wood beach, Jekyll Island, GA. It’s a great place to take pictures and to play!

  25. that does look like fall. What is that last shot. I think I know but could you help me out.

  26. Cool pictures!
    It does feel like fall here now. It got pretty chilly last night.

  27. Hi hun,

    I LOVE the pumpkins and scarecrows..Its interesting to see how Autumn is coming across the pond. Lovely pics 🙂

    Love, light & Blessings,

    Sue 🙂

  28. I was just thinking of you and hoping that your hubby is home and feeling better and is on the mend by now.

    (((HUGS)))
    ~Lisa

  29. Hi Denise, I hope Chuck is doing ok……

Leave a Reply

