Sunday Stille Challenge – The Color Purple

This weeks challenge is the color purple. It surprises me how we miss this color until we begin looking for it, then it’s all around us. πŸ™‚ Here are my choice, enjoy.
Misc. 015
Copy of Grad Weekend 022
Misc. 022
Copy of Purple Basil
Misc. 024
Misc. 030
Purple Bell Peppers
Hope you all enjoy my choices. Most were taken this week, but I did put in a couple of archive shots. Sorry Ed. πŸ™‚

19 Responses to “Sunday Stille Challenge – The Color Purple”

  1. You are forgivin’ Great shots! πŸ™‚

  2. So many pretty purple things. Love them.
    The plant I have on mine is called and Purple Oxalis.

  3. Beautiful shots, Diane! I wondered if anyone would come up with a shot of that book. You never disappoint. πŸ™‚

  4. **your second last one has the rule of thirds down pat!|**
    Love the eggplant one, and the stack of boxes.

  5. lifeatstarsrest Says:

    Really lovely! I have purple basil I’m about to harvest today because we have our first freeze coming. The purple peppers made me hungry… πŸ˜‰ Carmon

  6. You’ve got a nice selection as always! The purple plastic containers were very bright, but of course I love the plant shots!

  7. The purple plastic containers made me laugh – a bit of a surprise! I’ve never seen purple bell peppers, but that is a great shot of them. I thought at first that it was a painting.

  8. Oh, love those purple organizers, would surely satisfy the OC-ness in me. Great purple shots, all of them. Happy Sunday!

  9. Great selections πŸ˜€

  10. so many choices! i enjoyed them!

  11. You’ve got loads of purple, very nice indeed!

  12. I kept thinking of the movie all week too πŸ™‚

  13. I love the frothy flowers in the second picture, what on earth are they? They’re gorgeous!!

  14. Great pics! You did an awesome job!

    ~Lisa

  15. haha yay these are good πŸ™‚ x

  16. Very nice, the pots are pretty cool!

  17. Smooth pics Di πŸ˜€
    I love those peppers, Great job!

  18. Nice selection. You found purple in some surprising places!

  19. Great assortment! I could almost smell that Purple Basil! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

