Sunday Stills Challenge – Rule of Thirds in Photography

Thanks Ed for another great challenge, and educational as well. I looked through my view finder in a whole new way.
Copy of Misc. 001
Misc. 012
Copy of New Pictures 013
Misc. 060
Copy of Belltown Sunrise I

28 Responses to “Sunday Stills Challenge – Rule of Thirds in Photography”

  1. Perfect pics for this challenge, Diane. That last picture is stunning, but then you know how much I love sunsets and sunrises.

  2. dianne awesome photos, really like the canoe one though 🙂

  3. Great job mom! Love the first pic..:-)

  4. Di, Amazing pics! Perfectly done 😀

  5. Wow gorgeous pictures. I especially liked the waterfall and flowers – shrubs? what is that beauty in the foreground. Those two pics look like paintings they are so perfect very nice.

  6. Hi Ms. Diane, these are great photos! I love the waterfall shot!
    RYC: The Chinese Garden is in the Huntington Library and Gardens.
    Have a great weekend!

  7. theegggather Says:

    Love your shots. Great job.

  8. love all of them, good job!

  9. you have learned well.
    love the kayaker shot best!

  10. Oops, sorry, I was in a hurry, I forgot to write that the Huntington Gardens in is San Marino, CA, about 20 miles from where we live and the Gardens is probably 15 miles from where the recent human caused brush fire.

  11. Your pictures made me smile…very nice! 🙂

  12. All really good, but that first one! Those clouds look like mountains.

  13. Oooh! You nabbed this challenge! Great photos and you followed Rule of Thirds perfectly. I like them all and can’t choose a favorite!

    ~Lisa

  14. All are great! Love em!

  15. Very well done. I like the first shot and the kayak picture.

  16. Excellent Diane…who taught who about photography?

  17. Beautiful, just beautiful!

  18. These are all spectacularly composed shots, and beautiful subjects! You did a fantastic job!

  19. You did great..I really like the first one and the waterfall..excellent:)

  20. beautiful work. I’m a sucker for sunsets so the last is my favorite, but they were all very pretty, and so east Tennessee. I love seeing pictures of my old home.

  21. I really like the waterfall, of course the sunset silhouette is quite lovely too!

  22. I like the first one, the clouds look like it’s been painted. The colour is so sharp. The kayak is good too.

  23. Carroll Baker Says:

    Love the shots!

  24. You did a wonderful job. I love the waterfall.

  25. they are really great..that second one with the falls really stands out!

  26. Wow, stunning scenery!!!

  27. Great photos! The first is my fav.

  28. Wow, all spectactular, but I have to say I love that sky in the last photo the most.

Leave a Reply

