Macro Monday

Misc. 036
Black Turtle Beans
We spent several hours sitting on the porch last night shelling purple hull peas and black beans, so I thought I’d share them with you.
Lots of goodies from the garden this year, we may become vegetarians. 🙂

11 Responses to “Macro Monday”

  1. i’m a very fussy eater; it drives my mum nuts!
    oh right, where was i going with that statement(?) – i wouldn’t eat those ;if they are eatable(?) hehe

    nice colours though

  2. That’s ok Chloe, I’ll take your share. LOL

    Love the pics, Diane.

  3. Nice color combo..they look delicious-

  4. From nuts….to beans! lol! Love these!

    I’ve never hulled beans before. Since they’re fresh, I bet you don’t need to soak them like you do dried ones, right?

    ~Lisa

  5. I’m gettin hungry just looking at your pictures.

  6. I can smell the soup already..:-)

  7. Sorry I wouldn’t eat the either! But nice shots!

  8. the black ones look nearly purple!

  9. I have never seen beans like this before, they must be southern type beans! Very interesting! Good job! 🙂

  10. Not sure I would eat them either. I’m kind of picky too. Great shots!

  11. what a lot of beans, how do you cook them? My second daughter turned vegetarian. I bought her some kidney beans and chick peas.

    I have not seen the first ones. The Chinese black beans are different from yours.

Leave a Reply

