Sunday Stills – New Beginnings

With the onset of an early Spring my gardens have presented lovely “new beginnings”.  Right now my roses are going crazy, and Chuck’s blackberry vines are loaded with blossoms.

HAPPY EASTER everybody.  It’s important to remember Easter isn’t just about dyed eggs and jelly beans!!

13 Responses to “Sunday Stills – New Beginnings”

  1. Great shots, that asperagus sprig loooks odd..:-)

  2. It is a season for renewal and growth, both for us, and our world around us. Happy Easter.

  3. Happy Easter! Great shots!

  4. Great SHOTS! Happy Easter! You are warmer than us….ROSES!

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com

  5. wldmtngrl Says:

    Yep, you’re right. Easter & Spring is much more than candy! Nice shots…really enjoyed the variety of plants & their new beginnings.

  6. Nice. Love that Rose. Happy Easter to you as well.

  7. Happy Easter! I’m totally jealous (in a good way) of roses already. I saw crocus’s on my ride this morning but that’s the only thing brave enough to bloom yet.

  8. Wonderful photos. Such a pretty rose.

    Asparagus is not the most photogenic….kind of caught me off guard. lol!

    Sure would love to grow some here, though. My fave veggie is aspargus…but not in tea (right Ed? lol!)

    ~Lisa

  9. Your garden must have a sweet fragrance! I love the smell of roses!

    I love asparagus, though stir fried!

    Happy Easter!

  10. My roses haven’t started. I love blackberries. Cactus and Yuccas grow well here, but I would rather have more flowers.

  11. Mmm asparagus, sauteed with garlic…. roses already- wow! hope you had a wonderful Easter.

  12. Look at all the lovely flowers you have…as usual!! Asparagus too!!! Hope you had a wonderful Easter~

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

