Sunday Stills – Bird Stalking

Lots of bird action going on here, only thing is I can’t get them to pose for me!!  They see me coming with my camera and they head for the hills.  So here are just a few that I was able to capture.

A Morning dove.

A sparrow.

And, a pair of Mallard ducks.

This challenge wasn’t as easy as I thought it was going to be.  Maybe we’ll have something easier next week? :)

9 Responses to “Sunday Stills – Bird Stalking”

  1. It was hard for everyone! You did great! Normally there are birds all around but this week not so much

  2. I thought it was hard too….really hard. You managed though. Love the Cherry blossoms they are gorgeous. Happy Anniversary.

  3. I like your duckie shots, the feeder need some seed in it..;-)

  4. I like the second shot, I really had to look to see the sparrow, I was so loving the blossoms.

  5. mtwaggin Says:

    Funny how we all struggle with the ones we “think” will be easy. Still you did a great job and the blossoms are lovely.

  6. I wouldn’t have got any good bird shots this week either. Our Mourning Doves don’t come back for a while yet but we DO have ducks.

  7. I liked the shots, very calm and soothing photos.

  8. tell Ed you like one of those zoom in zoom out camera like his for Christmas. I have the same problem. My little camera can’t do the job.

  9. The dove and sparrow look so nice with the beautiful pink blossoms!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

