Macro Monday

This sweetie is from a volunteer plant that has taken over two raised beds!  There are about 6-8 more cantelopes on this plant.  The one pictured below was very tasty.

We have our fingers crossed for some rain this week.  I want to put out some Fall veggies but I’m afraid to with all this terrible heat.  I hope your weather is better than ours.  The last power bill about gave me heart failure!!

8 Responses to “Macro Monday”

  1. Got my fingers crossed for you for some rain! We’ve had a little bit but not nearly enough.

  2. very cool, its amazing they came up from seeds in the compost pile..:-)

  3. Hi Dianne, I feel your pain!!!! It has been miserably hot here… A line of storms just went through here —and every single drop missed us…. That has happened to us all summer… It does get discouraging.

    That cantaloupe looks SO good…. Makes me hungry…
    Hugs,
    Betsy

  4. Beautiful shot. Makes the mouth water. :)

  5. Mouth watering shot! Great looking for a volunteer plant! We are cold..it will get into the 40′s tonight..it did not make it to 70 all day today..unseasonably cold for August..it is more like Fall weather. We have had more than enough rain..our first tomato ripened yesterday:)

  6. That looks yummy. Cool post Di :)

  7. Yum………………..I didn’t put in a garden this year and “I could just kick myself.”

    also Thank You ! for commenting on me “smoke and fire” the fire was along the river and the CDF here in N. Calif. let it burn. I always enjoy your pictures.

  8. Tina Marie Says:

    hope you get rain, but dont have heart failure, thats just another machine you’ll have to plug in! hahahahaha…. take care…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

